MESSAGE FROM THE DEAN     Dr. Brian makamu Lishenga-Dean;FHS                                                               It is with great pleasure that I welcome you all to the Faculty website.   The Faculty of Health Sciences is located on two campuses of Egerton   University both Njoro main campus (pre-clinical courses) and Nakuru   Town campus next to the Rift Valley Provincial General Hospital Nakuru     (Clinical programmes & Nursing).  The Faculty of Health Sciences has experienced phenomenal growth   since 1999 when it started as one department to the current eleven (11)   fully established departments.  With this steady development, the faculty   is focused on growing into a college of Health Sciences in the near future.   The mandate of the faculty is to teach and train high caliber health-care professionals, provide healthcare services and consultancy, conduct research and participate in extension, outreach and community services. The Faculty has highly qualified and internationally recognized complement of staff who have earned honors for their teaching and research contributions. (see faculty staff profiles) •    Academic Staff – 60 •    Non-academic Staff – 40 Our academic programs are very competitive, flexible, relevant and consistent with Global National, Community and Individual health needs.    Our current student population is at 1,060.