TF Magnus - шаблон joomla Создание сайтов
Mon, Apr 06, 2020
Log in Register

Login to your account

Password *
Remember Me

Create an account

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.
Password *
Verify password *
Email *
Verify email *

Department of Child Health and Paediatrics


Dr. Willson Bett
Lecturer Paediatric and Child Health -

Faculty of Health Sciences

The department of Paediatrics and Child Health has been part of department of medicine, Community and Child Health until 24th August 2012 when it was made an independent entity. It is located at the Faculty of health Sciences in Milimani Nakuru. When the department was under department of medicine it had only one permanent lecturer Dr Wakube who was later seconded to be the chief medical officer Egerton University. In 2011 another permanent lecturer Dr Kibaru was employed by then it had three part timers. For the last four years the department has grown and currently has five permanent lecturers, one assistant lecturer and a secretary.

The department has been receiving assistance on non teaching staff from other departments and paediatricians working within the county and private practitioners working within town.  Two paediatricians from Nakuru county referral Hospital Dr. Nyikuri Wenyaa and Dr Stella Kimotho has been serving as honorary lecturers together with Dr. Fredrick Mugo and Dr Benard Gwer who are private practitioner in Nakuru town

The department offers training in the following programmes:-

  • · - Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery
  • · -  Bachelor of Science in Clinical Medicine Pre service and In service

- Diploma in Clinical Medicine and Surgery

The department also offers clinical services to the Provincial General Hospital – Department of Paediatrics.


Masters ProgrammesBachelors Programmes
Diploma Programmes


авто новости
поздравления с новым годом